Past Events 2020

2020 Schedule of Meetings for
Philanthropy Partners of the Cape and Islands

January 29, 2020
Annual Meeting Luncheon
Julie Campbell – Marketing for the Modern Nonprofit
Cape Codder Resort in Hyannis
12:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.
Registration opens at 11:45 a.m.
Renew your membership today and attend for free!
SOLD OUT!

Wednesday, May 20, 2020, 9-10 a.m.
“Good Morning Cape Cod” Virtual Coffee Hour
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Virtual Coffee Hour with Mark Skala of the Cape & Islands United Way
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Fundraising During Crisis Series: Annual Fund & Direct Mail
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Fundraising During Crisis Series: Major Gifts
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Fundraising During Crisis Series: Sponsorships
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Fundraising During Crisis Series: Planning for the End of the Year
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Philanthropy Day 2020 Networking Event
Virtual Event at 9:00 am

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Fundraising During Crisis Series: Planning for 2021
Virtual Meeting at 9:00 am

 

Thank you to all of our Sponsors, including:

 
Premier Sponsor: Cape Cod 5
Premier Sponsor: Cape Cod 5
Champion Sponsor: Eastern Bank
Champion Sponsor: Eastern Bank

 

 

NOTICE: Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the following quarterly events were cancelled in 2020 and replaced with additional virtual events.

Tuesday, March 31
Mid-Cape Evening Networking
CANCELLED

Tuesday, April 14, 2020
Quarterly Breakfast & Presentation on
Tapping the Epic Wealth Transfer:
A Case Study Look at Donors & the Planned Gifts They Choose
with Kylie Johnson, CRPC

CANCELLED

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Quarterly Luncheon
Hyannis Golf Club
1800 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis
CANCELLED

Tuesday, June 23, 5-7 p.m.
Upper-Cape Evening Networking
Falmouth ReStore
805 Gifford Street Ext, Falmouth
CANCELLED

Tuesday, September 15, 2020
Quarterly Breakfast
Hyannis Golf Club
1800 Iyannough Rd, Hyannis
CANCELLED

Tuesday, September 29, 5-7 p.m.
Outer-Cape Evening Networking
Wellfleet Preservation Hall
335 Main Street, Wellfleet
CANCELLED

Tuesday, November 10, 2020
Philanthropy Day
Resort and Conference Center at Hyannis
35 Scudder Ave, Hyannis
CANCELLED

View the current events schedule.